Ragged to Glitters


I had to go to a party last time, that was when I realize that I don’t really own a long gown. All I had are range of cocktail dresses. Since I don’t like the idea of renting, (because it’s expensive for something you won’t really own), I went to the “ukay-ukay” with my workmates and tried to check some.

I bought a dress for Php 100.00, and since it needed a lot of fixing, I had to sew it with my own hands. I had to make it smaller to fit my body, and I had to change the strap.

16763921_10206529501154779_526419047_o
After

All in all, I spent around 150pesos, including the cloth, thread, and the needle. 🙂

c49whxyvmaasgl7

Leave a Reply

