You will be where God wants you to be…


When I graduated, I had this well made plan on where to work, and applied there instantly. I waited for the employer to call me back, but a month passed and I didn’t hear anything from them. I lose patience and applied somewhere else, and later on started working there. Few days after I started working on my second option, I received a call from the first job which I initially applied, it was devastatingly late for me, because I just signed the contract for a different job at that time. So I had to refuse.

I felt terrible at that time, but I wouldn’t have realize either that the position I applied is a position I am not interested in, which I learned through the job I got.

I am now currently working in my first option, but in exactly different position at the perfect time.

At times we encounter frustrating and annoying moments in our lives, moments that we wish had never happened, or moments wherein we wonder why it’d happened.

Not getting the desired job, or perhaps losing a job, missing a bus or a train, being stuck on a traffic, and the list goes on.

I just posted not long ago that my grandfather (fraternal grandpa) passed away last December 2016.

Last November 2016, while I was visiting my cousins in the city, they were arguing as to why some medicines of our grandfather were left in the city, while our grandfather was away in his hometown. To calm them all I told them that I will deliver the medicine to our grandfather that day, and because of that I was able to see my grandfather, chat with him, and I was even able to gave him an advance Christmas present.

Who would have thought that–that would be our last chat…

Just before my grandfather passed away, my mother filed for a new year vacation, which was denied by my cousin who happens to be her direct head. My cousin instead changed her leave application into Christmas break instead of new years’.  My mother was furious, for she has always been going on vacation every new year, because it is her father’s death anniversary (my maternal grandfather).

Who would have thought that it would be just what we would need–because before Christmas, my grandpa died.

There are so many things that are beyond our understanding–but we just have to hang on to our faith after all, God has better plans for us. Always.

Leave a Reply

