What anxiety feels like


Saying I am sad, is not enough. Saying I am haunted, perturbed about what my life is, could be, or will be is an understatement.

I am becoming more and more paranoid about my death and the death of people around me.  I have that same paranoia about accidents, mostly road accident. My anxiety is heightened every time I hear stories of death, and witnessing vehicular mishap.

I am getting fixated about why I cry my sleep at some nights, justifying it to myself as a byproduct of stress.

I am even afraid to cross the street, then wonder if everyone feels the same way as I do.

Where am I tomorrow?  Where am I hours, minutes, or even seconds by now?

Did I live my life right?

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

