To My Beloved, Podz


Jean Caryl Barquilla

Days and months had suddenly passed,

Are you doing well my beloved?

I still wonder and think about you,

Each day and each night, ever since…

Bright mornings had suddenly passed,

Are you doing well my beloved?

I miss everything about you,

I can’t help it, but miss you more.

My long nights had suddenly passed,

Memories are tormenting.

Suppressing my feelings is hard to do,

But I have to, I need to.

Darkness had just suddenly passed,

Are you doing well my beloved?

I’m trying the best for myself,

But I still cry, I do, at times.

The time had just suddenly passed,

Are you doing well my beloved?

One day my pains will fade away,

One day I can look back with joy.

The years will just suddenly pass,

Are you doing well my beloved?

I’m still expecting things from you,

Every day is disappointment.

Our time had just suddenly passed,

Just tell me if you want me back,

I’m waiting for you my beloved,

Though my hope is slowly fading.

Days and months had suddenly passed,

Hope you’re doing well my beloved,

I wonder if you think about me too,

Each day and each night ever since…

You broke my heart.

>>>

 *I hope you had a great birthday. I know you won’t be able to read this…

Wishful thinking you’ll be.*

Leave a Reply

