Everlasting Bliss


Jean Caryl

We know each other for quite awhile,
You know when I am faking my smile,
It’s easy for you to see through me,
Hoping this will be forever be.

You know well, when I wanted to cry,
All these years, in your arms I rely,
You are my bestest best friend as well,
And I love you like I always do and tell.

At the peak of my own excitement,
You know just how to ruin my moment,
You have a control over my mood,
Stay just still , that way, always, you should.

You know what I am thinking about,
Things and those words which I can’t let out.
Indeed you are an expert in that part,
It makes me miss you when we’re apart.

Leave a Reply

