Wavering Heart, Unstable Music


I used to be into classical and instrumental music. My mp3, phone, and even my laptop is filled with Beethoven, Satie, Bach, Pachellbel, Yiruma, and many more.

I used to dislike rock, disco, and other music of those genre. But for every heartbreak comes a little change after. I can’t go on listening to it while I was feeling all depress and lonely so I deleted it all.

One day I was caught by the music playing on the  car I was riding. I searched part of the lyrics on google only to find out that the song is entitled NUMB by Linkin Park.

It was then that I discover Paramore, My Chemical Romance, and my beloved Linkin Park.

I find this change of heart hilarious, but I feel like if I keep on listening to classical music I will keep on mourning.

I decided to be happy. If classical music would make me feel bad then I’ll refrain myself  from listening to it. Its been months since then but now I can really manage to listen to it again but not as much as I did before.

Well, the heartbreak taught me real lessons in life…

I’ve become so numb, I can’t feel you there
Become so tired, so much more aware
I’m becoming this, all I want to do
Is be more like me and be less like you

NUMB

Image

4 thoughts on “Wavering Heart, Unstable Music

Leave a Reply

